Broken Consort

A 'broken consort' is an ensemble made up of instruments from more than one family, for example, a group featuring both string and wind instruments.

Friday 6 February 2015

Class - 5th February

Large ensemble pieces:
  • 'Arrival of the Queen of Sheba' by Handel (Arr. H. Brammer)
  • 'Panis Angelicus' by Cesar Franck (Arr. H. Brammer)
  • 'St. Paul's Suite' by Gustav Holst (Arr. H. Brammer)
Small group items:
  • 'Masonic Adagio' by Mozart - Theresa, Nicola & Angela
  • 'Sonata in D Minor' by Loeillet - Maureen, Penny, Judy, Lucy & Imogen
  • 'Symphony No. 8' by Boyce - Alison, Annabel, Heather, Kath, Rod, Helen, Polly, Mike, John & Diana

No comments: