Broken Consort

A 'broken consort' is an ensemble made up of instruments from more than one family, for example, a group featuring both string and wind instruments.

Friday 19 September 2014

Class - 18th September

Large ensemble pieces:

  • 'Toy Symphony' by Leopold Mozart
  • 'Sinfonia' and 'Choral' from 'Christmas Oratorio' by J. S. Bach
Small group items:
  • 'Maya' by Ian Clarke - Heather, Helen & Angela
  • 'Concerto in A Minor' by Telemann - Penny, Judy, Annabel, Edward, Diana, Kath, Rod, David, John & Imogen
  • 'Sarabande' & 'Gavotte' from 'Holberg's Time by Grieg (Arr. H. Brammer) - Alison, Emily, Theresa, Polly & Mike

No comments: