Broken Consort

A 'broken consort' is an ensemble made up of instruments from more than one family, for example, a group featuring both string and wind instruments.

Friday 17 October 2014

Class - 16th October

Large ensemble pieces:
  • 'Toy Symphony' by Leopold Mozart
  • ''Sinfonia' & 'Chorale' from 'Christmas Oratorio' by J. S. Bach
  • 'Troika' from 'Lieutenant Kije' by Prokofiev
Small group items:

  • 'Maya' by Ian Clarke - Heather, Helen & Angela
  • 'Trio Op. 87' by Beethoven - Emily, Kath & Polly
  • 'Dance Suite' by Michael Regan - Alison, Penny, Judy & Diana
  • 'Summertime' from 'Porgy & Bess' by Gershwin (Arr. H. Brammer) - Annabel, Edward, Theresa, Nicola, John, Mike & Imogen

No comments: